Whoosh! Issue Twenty-Four - September 1998



Editor's Page
Letters to the Editor



The Third Season of Xena: Archetypal Journey into Crass Commercialism or Postmodern Roadmap to Personal Salvation?
By C. J. Devall (maeras@aol.com)
An Interview with Catherine Boniface
By Bret Ryan Rudnick (brudnick@head-cfa.harvard.edu)
Xena: Warrior Princess, The Lesbian Gaze, and the Construction of a Feminist Heroine
By Atara Stein (astarte@cyberg8t.com)
An Interview with Karl Urban
By Bret Ryan Rudnick (brudnick@head-cfa.harvard.edu)
Time Out of Mind: Alternate Realities in Hercules: The Legendary Journeys and Xena: Warrior Princess
By E. A. Week (eaweek@hotmail.com)
An Interview with Tony Todd
By Bret Ryan Rudnick (brudnick@head-cfa.harvard.edu)
Stories of Fluid Sexuality: Xena: Warrior Princess and Are You Being Served?
By Virginia Carper (carperv@FRB.GOV)
An Interview with Jay Laga'aia
By Angela Lesa Wheaton (angela.wheaton@snet.net)
Empowerment and Xena: Warrior Princess
By Michelle Frazier (mickisix@bayareacom.net)
A Review: Lucy Lawless and Renee O'Connor: Warrior Stars of Xena
By Beth Gaynor (BGaynor@compuserve.com)
An Index to Lucy Lawless and Renee O'Connor: Warrior Stars of Xena
By Michael Klossner (mklossne@asl.lib.ar.us)
Is Xena's Father a God? Yes! Is it Ares? No!
By Margaret Matthews (margaret@dial.pipex.com)
Relations and Relationships of Xena, The Warrior Princess
By Grant McFarlane (tgm@bpc.co.nz)


Click here to download a zip file of all Issue 24 articles in ASCII format.